Nano rebelling

16 Nov

I may not still be writing a novel, but I am still writing.

While I’m not writing every day, and I’m not about to reach 50,000 words written (maybe if you include blogging, tweets & Facebook posts?) I am still writing stuff.

Currently I’m working on “The Lanyards” which was an idea for a dystopian short which is naturally evolving as I write it. I see it reaching around 5000 words, possibly.

You’ve seen me post 2 flash pieces here but I’ve finished several other things since throwing in the towel with “On Reaching The Beach”. It’s possible that I may revive that at some time and just finish it as a short story.

Leave a Reply

