Space (a poem)

29 Jun

Space © 12/09/02 R. P. Daley.

I’ve been shipped off to Pluto Second class,
Got bored of playing cards to make the time pass.
Perhaps I’ll write a letter to my folks,
Be nice for them if I left out the pilot’s awful jokes.
The worst thing is we aren’t even half way,
And thinking up new diversions every day.
So I’m in a rocket flying through space,
Kinda stuck between a rock and a hard place.
Either listening to my heartbeat or the engines drone.
Yet to meet any aliens – Are we still alone?
On a ship on a voyage to the final frontier,
But I haven’t got a clue what I’m doing here!

The End.

Leave a Reply

