Day 15 into writing the novel

15 Apr

So it’s day 15.

There’s a little under 21000 words left to reach novel length.
But the challenge isn’t JUST to write 50000 words in 30 days.
It’s to write a novel. It’s to FINISH a novel.

I’ve still got so much left to do.
I’ve got to delay the King & his guards for at least 3 days. 1k?
I’ve got to get the twins to the fifth shelter. 1-2k?
That’s at least another 14 days walk, for an adult.
I have to get the prex away from that whole area too. 1k?
Maybe one or two encounters.
I have to write about the coup. 2-3k?

Maybe about 6k tops there.
Still things to work out yet then.

I’m over half way, but I am FAR from the finish line.

Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

