Pitching stories by email

16 Apr

It’s not every day that a throw away comment on a story submission page gets a response.
Especially not a response from the publisher, wanting to hear more about said comment.

I’d seen a sub open for Sherlock Holmes stories. I remarked how it was too bad my best Holmes stuff was already out there and it was a crying shame no-one was asking for Jane Austen stories because I had a killer.

Then the publisher said, we’ve got something like that coming up, pitch it to me.
Wanting to stay safe I said sent me this request from an official email and I will.

Which I have done today.

Let me tell you, trying to condense 2100 words (or thereabouts) into a half dozen lines or so isn’t easy.

I’ll let you know how it works out though.

Leave a Reply

