Ray Bradbury Challenge, Week 38.

17 Sep

Just finished this weeks Bradbury Challenge story, I jotted down the outline in the early hours so I wouldn’t forget it. 2723 words, took about 3 hours including the break for lunch.

I apologise to the ten fictional British soldiers that I had to kill. Sorry lads.
It pained me to do it, but you had to go so the rest could live.
It was rather beautiful and very poignant.

The only thing I had to change was the name of the camp, as it already existed in Minsk.

Now I might write the other idea I had when I was about 2 paragraphs into this one.
I don’t think anyone has ever done that idea. Or this one, come to that.

Leave a Reply

