Unexpected stories

30 Aug

So I was tidying this pile of paper from my desk prior to binning it.

I was about to bin the lot.
Then that little voice in my head, you know, the one that normally gets me into trouble,  says “Best you check that lot, make sure it IS rubbish?
So I do.

And discover three sides of handwritten story. FINISHED! From last month.
I’d clearly put it there to type up and then promptly forgotten it, gradully covering it with similar bits of paper that were already typed up stories to throw away.

So it was a good job I listened to that voice for a change. As it resulted in a 929 word story.
A weird little horror-ish number 😉

Result.

Leave a Reply

