Yay! Writing!

16 May

Just hammered out 2056 words in a little over an hour, despite feeling very tired and hungry.

Quite pleased as it was a fragment of an idea that just seemed to develop itself as I was in the toilet.
I get a lot of story ideas in the toilet. You’re there alone, it’s quiet.

It’s quite condusive to getting an idea or 56.

I always joke I should write an anthology called “Tales From The Neccesarrium”.

Anyway, I’m going to eat my dinner. Maybe have a snooze after that.

One Response to “Yay! Writing!”

  1. winterbayne May 16, 2014 at 2:11 pm #

    I get idea right in the middle of talking to people. Quiet time doesn’t seem to produce them.

Leave a Reply

