Creative update

16 Mar

Finished my war story, 3342 words.

It didn’t feel long as I was writing it, flowed quite well. The finish worked better than I hoped, I wasn’t sure if the resolution I had in mind would pan out but it ended up falling right into my lap just when I needed it to.

Quite happy to have finished that.
The headache subsided a little after eating, enough to allow me to finish the thing.

For a war I know very little about, it wrote fairly easily.
It’s mostly dialogue, the soldiers speaking to each other.

Leave a Reply

