News before bedtime

14 Mar

I’ve written a dieselpunk piece I’m hopefully going to submit to an anthology, I sent them an email asking for a few more details about story requirements in terms of length. Hopefully my 2006 words is enough.

I’ll update you when I know more. Off to sleep now.

4 Responses to “News before bedtime”

  1. DysthymiaBree March 14, 2014 at 11:20 pm #

    Here’s hoping it gets accepted!
    At risk of sounding like a self-promoter, I’m running a short story competition for the mental health community here on WordPress, if you’re interested: http://dysthymiabree.com/short-story-comp/

    • Ray Daley March 15, 2014 at 7:34 pm #

      Reblogged details of this & tweeted it. One of my followers retweeted it too. I’ve sent a comment to your blog, if it’s okay can I ask you to delete it or have it not show my email address please?

      • DysthymiaBree March 15, 2014 at 8:24 pm #

        Thank you so much for the reblog and tweet!

        Because I live in Australia, I’ve only just got up (Sunday morning and all) so it’ll be easy for me to delete or “unapprove” your comment. I haven’t reached it yet, but will get to it in a few minutes 🙂

  2. Ray Daley March 15, 2014 at 12:10 pm #

    No issues promoting that here, I can’t say if I do or don’t suffer myself as I’ve never gone for any kind of diagnosis (too scared to, if I am honest) but I do have a family member who lives with a condition. I’ll blog the URL in my next entry for you.

    The only new piece I have on the topic has already been earmarked and I’m not currently looking at writing more so I won’t be taking part. But the best of luck to you.

Leave a comment