Health Update

21 Feb

I didn’t say much about my recent visit to The Eye Clinic before because I wasn’t very happy.

Had a pressure spike in the right eye, it may well be that I am one of those people who doesn’t react well to the new type of glaucoma laser surgery being used to treat the condition. The minion who saw me in lieu of the consultant said he wanted to think about giving me more laser surgery.

It’s been a little less than 10 months since I had it last time and it was one of the most painful procedures I’ve ever undergone. Right now I’m on drops in my right eye for the next two weeks and going back for another pressure test in late May.

I’ve had two consecutive bad days in terms of eye pain and headache too, went to bed really early last night because I felt so bad. Probably retiring early tonight too after I go do tonights meds shortly. This change in my condition is quite depressing. I hope I can stick to my writing resolution but right now next Wednesday feels like a million miles away.

Hopefully a good nights rest will improve my outlook.

Leave a Reply

