Still busy writing, kinda

28 Jan

As usual with the old depression issues and mood cycles, I’ve been up and down a bit this last week.

Wrote a short early this morning whilst in bed which I typed up (after several hours procrastinating) this afternoon.

A finished story of 213 words. Add that to the pile of completeds in the Bradbury Challenge folder.

If any readers of the blog have any ideas on how to cope with the lows, I’d love to hear from them.
I don’t get manically depressed, just incredibly low. No desire to write, or go out, or see anyone, or speak, or do anything.

2 Responses to “Still busy writing, kinda”

  1. DysthymiaBree January 28, 2014 at 9:44 pm #

    It’s bloody hard, isn’t it? When I’m really low, if there are things I need to get done, I have to chunk them down into tiny steps, write these steps out, and parcel them between the available days. This only works because even when I’m really low, I get a buzz out of crossing something off a list. Even then, it’s easy to slump into numbness and let deadlines come and go … which doesn’t help! Breaking tasks down and spreading them out works well for me.

  2. Laitie January 28, 2014 at 10:32 pm #

    I feel you. And I don’t know how to cope. But I feel you.

Leave a Reply

