Health Update

22 Oct

Nothing related to writing or much else, I know some of you reading will see my references to visiting the Eye Clinic/Hospital all for my glaucoma.

Today I had a Visual Fields Test, wasn’t good according to the Consultant.

Results are VASTLY different from over a year ago so she’s booking me in for an MRI scan.

On my brain.

I’ve had one before (about 10 yrs ago when I was having major issues with cluster headaches) so it’s not a big new scary thing to be doing. It’s just different to the normal tests and treatments I go through for my eyes.

Hopefully they will get me in and scanned sooner rather than later, I hate waiting for things like that.
I’ll report back when I get an actual date for it. Or after I’ve had it done.

Leave a Reply

