Writing again!

17 Jul

After a day of beta-reading and then a day failing to read HG Wells (I blame his stupidly long paragraphs that are really hard to stay with.) The Island Of Dr Moreau I finally got my teeth into some Fritz Leiber. It was quite enjoyable, very much in the vein of “A Boy & His Dog” and it actually gave me such a strong idea I had to put my Kindle down to write it before I forgot it.

I’m not super happy with the ending but it should be easy enough to fix what I’ve already written. I did finish it but it needs polishing.

Happy to at least have created something, anyway.

It’s still far too hot here in England so stay cool and hydrated folks.

Leave a Reply

