Dealing with rejection

28 Feb

I think the best way to deal with story rejections as an author is to expect them to be rejected when you submit them.

Don’t send them thinking “They’re definitely going to publish this!”.

This way if they don’t, you aren’t disappointed. If they do, it’s a pleasant surprise.

I got a rejection from Clarkesworld today.

But I’d like to take this opportunity to thank Neil Clarke for taking the time to read my work and letting me know it wasn’t what they were looking for right now.

Worth a try and I can always try again in the future.

Leave a Reply

