Updates

23 Jul

The writing has been on a series of ups and downs over the last week or so, mostly downs.  I’ve been in that place where I just didn’t feel like doing a damn thing.

I was there almost a week.

Then had a few ideas (both of which went into my lastest forthcoming flash collection) and then I wrote a story as a present for a close friends birthday.

I wouldn’t say I am back on track writing again but I am closer than I was.  I think that because I have got enough complete pieces (with covers) to finish out my resolution to publish at least 1 title per month that I have decided I don’t actually have to write anything for the rest of the year.

And it’s only July.

I might be looking at trying the story a day thing in September.  We’ll see.

I know my ups and downs are fairly manic.  I could be working on something in less than 24 hours.

Sometimes its better not to have any deadlines.

Leave a Reply

